NSYSU Chinese

:::
View count: 2704

Courses

1.  CLASSICAL CULTURE AND MODERN LIFE
The course emphasizes the modern interpretation and active thinking about classical culture. Through reading ancient and modern works, students can create new perspectives and apply those ideas in their daily lives. Students can have a more thorough understanding of ancient culture and utilize classical culture resources. Furthermore, they can learn about how to respond to contemporary life by integrating the wisdom of the past. The essence of classical culture is revitalized with the professors’ joint teaching effort.
   This is an image      This is an image      This is an image

2.   LITERARY READING AND LIFE WRITING
The design of this course is based on the concept of “literature in living, living in literature.” It focuses on “deep reading” and “the actualization of writing.” “Deep reading” indicates that students can explore the core structure and the meaning of literary work and can connect with their life experience through reading. On the other hand, “the actualization of writing” means students can express their emotions and thoughts clearly and truly through writing.
Starting with profound reading, it triggers the students’ feelings and questions about life; it helps them think from different angles and provides feedback to stimulate the writing. Furthermore, students can express personal ideas in a structured and effective way.
107-2 Student Learning Outcome: Change: The Beauty and Sorrow of Kaohsiung

This is an image      This is an image      This is an image

3.   COLLECTION AND RECORDING OF SOUTHERN MIN FOLKTALES AND LITERATURE
The course aims to teach students to utilize the Taiwanese Hokkien phonetic transcription system to collect, record, and organize Taiwanese local culture and literature, helping students understand the Taiwanese Hokkien culture and the perspective of common people. Furthermore, through field survey, students can experience local culture and dedicate themselves to preserving Taiwanese Hokkien culture and literature.
The teaching subject is set in each semester. In 107 and 108 academic years, the course focused on the folk religions in Kaohsiung. Students visited different temples and observed the urban texture, community memory, and interaction between gods (ghosts) and people under folk religions. Furthermore, students combined local memories with creative practices to contribute to the community.

This is an image      This is an image      This is an image

4.   THE POETRY OF DU FU
The poetry of Du Fu belongs to the classical Chinese literature. As Italo Calvino (1923-1985) said, “a classic is a book that has never finished saying what it has to say.” This course begins with a close reading of Du Fu's poems, emphasizing the ups and downs of Du Fu’s life in chronological order. Then, students explore the diverse perspectives of Du Fu’s poems in different units, which helps them familiarize themselves with his life experiences and appreciate his poems.
Students will understand Du Fu's poetry through diversified teaching methods, so that the classics can be integrated into the modern life.

 This is an image      This is an image      This is an image

5.   LOCAL NARRATIVE AND GAME PROGRAMMING
With guided tours, story writing, and game creation, this course will help students to understand local customs and to think about local issues. In addition, the course will trigger the cross-disciplinary conversations between the Liberal Arts education and science, hoping to enhance the digital literacy in the Liberal Arts, which will help students in future career applications.
This course is divided into four parts:
1.     Field trips to local communities, collection of story materials and information through guided tours.
2.     Based on their collected material, students write stories and make a thematic story map. Students are required to organize the materials and make a complete narrative game project.
3.     Invite IT professionals to the class to teach students basic programming language concepts and methods, and to teach them how to use the digital game producing system.
4.     By using the digital game producing system, students work in groups to implement narrative game projects into digital games.
This is an image      This is an image      This is an image

中山中文

:::
瀏覽人次: 688

特色課程

1.古典文化與現代生活

本課程著重於對古典文化的現代詮釋和活化思考,在古今對話中創造出新視野,且能應用於學生生活中。學生既能對古代文化有更周詳的認識,也能獲得活用古典文化資源的敲門磚,更具有融貫前人智慧而對應當代生活的應變能力。而古代文化之精髓,也在教師群體之合力接演中,獲得活化與新生。
 
★新聞亮點:https://reurl.cc/Njjjy6


    This is an image      This is an image      This is an image

2.文學閱讀與生命書寫

本課程設計,乃奠基於「文學生活化,生活文學化」的一貫方向,更著重於閱讀的深化與書寫的實化。閱讀的深化,意指更深刻地探討文本的核心結構與意涵,並能與生命經驗產生連結或感動;書寫的實化,意指更真實地抒發情感、更清楚地表達想法,先從深刻的閱讀中引發生命感觸與問題思考,再由真實的感思帶動書寫,並且容許各種角度的想法與回饋,進一步有條理且有效地的表達個人想法。

★107-2課程成果「變:高雄的美麗與哀愁」:
https://reurl.cc/v5Mmyo


This is an image      This is an image      This is an image

3.閩南民間文學與文化采風

實際運用台灣閩南語的音字書寫來採錄、整理台灣民間文化及文學,使學生對於台灣閩南語文化與庶民思維,有更廣博的接觸與認識,並藉以實地觀察、親近在地民間文化,為在地民間文化與文學的承續盡一份心力。每授課學期設有教學主題,107、108學期以高雄寺廟信仰為教學主題和社會實踐場域,藉此觀察民間信仰下的城市紋理、社區記憶、神(鬼)人互動,進而引導學生將在地記憶化為具體的創意實踐來回饋社區。

★新聞亮點:https://reurl.cc/jqAlDm


This is an image      This is an image      This is an image

4.杜甫詩(古典文學X文青雜誌)

杜甫詩乃文學之經典,卡爾維諾(Italo Calvino,1923—1985)《為什麼讀經典》所說:「經典是從未對讀者窮盡其義的作品。」本課程先帶領同學細讀杜甫詩,從歷時性角度重現杜甫起伏不定的詩人生活,再循單元主題方式探討杜甫詩多元面向,旨在讓學生知悉杜甫一生境遇,並能品賞杜詩,並將以多元教學方法,引導學生親近杜詩,讓古典融入現代,文學走進生活。


 This is an image      This is an image      This is an image

5.地方敘事與數位遊戲設計

本課程藉由實際的走踏導覽、敘事編輯、遊戲製作,一方面帶領學生深入瞭解地方人文、思辨地方議題,一方面促進人文與資訊知能的跨域對話;希望藉此提升文學院學生的資訊素養,有助於未來職涯應用所需。本課程分四階段進行:
(1)帶領學生實地走踏地方社區,藉由在地導覽蒐集故事資訊與素材;
(2)學生在走踏導覽基礎之上,進行故事創思,並繪製主題地圖,編輯為完整的敘事性遊戲方案;
(3)邀請資訊業師入班講授程式語言基礎概念與方法,並且教導如何使用數位遊戲製作系統;
(4)學生小組合作運用程式工具將敘事性遊戲方案落實為數位遊戲。
 
★新聞亮點:https://reurl.cc/dVY7v6 


This is an image      This is an image      This is an image